The Me I’m Discovering

Most people get to know who they are in their 20’s.

Me? Not so much. Because when I was 21 I became a mother. When I was 22, I became a single mother. When I was 25, I got married and when I was 26, I had my third and final child.

Now here I am, in my 30’s with absolutely no clue who I am. I know my name, I know my roles in my life (wife and mother), but somewhere along the way, I’ve lost ME. I’ve transitioned so much over the years that I’m not sure if I’ve ever truly been myself or if each me that I’ve been has just been a front.

That’s what this blog is about…..figure out who I really am. Who is the real ME?

In this blog, you will see the most in depth parts of me. You’ll see me struggle to find myself now that my kids are all in school. You’ll see me struggle to lose weight. You’ll see me struggle to find myself spiritually.

You’ll get to know me as I get to know myself, but there a catch.

Only a select few will actually know who I am. This blog will be anonymous, until I am ready to “come out”, if I ever do.

So I thank you for taking this journey with me. And I appreciate the words of advice you may offer.

Here’s to me…..and if it helps you, reading this blog, here’s to you too.

One thought on “The Me I’m Discovering

  1. I acknowledge the validity of your feeling that you’ve lost you, but I’m going to have to disagree from my perspective.

    I see a woman who cares deeply, who works at growth, who is open and honest, who’s a loyal friend. You may feel that the road ahead is long, but look back. You’ve come a ways, even in the short time I’ve known you.

    Thank you for inviting me into your private world. I’m happy to be along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

