Reflections In A Window

Today, I found myself looking at my reflection in the window of my van.

I absolutely hated what I saw.

Why is losing weight, eating right, etc so fucking hard to do?

I know what to do. I know what needs to be done. But do I actually do it? Nope.

I hate myself. I hate my reflection. I hate seeing what I see every time I look down, look in the mirror, look at a picture.

Yet, I do nothing. I start, I stop. I always have my excuses.

It’s not good enough anymore.

Something has to give. I have to stop hating my reflection.

One thought on “Reflections In A Window

  1. You know what needs to be done and when you’re ready, really ready, you’ll do it. In the meantime, you need to give my friend a break. Because the truth is, the more you sink into this hatred of yourself the longer it’ll take you to stand up for you and do what needs to be done.

Leave a Reply

